Resource Centres for Learning

The United Reformed Church has three designated Resource Centres for Learning (RCL Northern College, the Scottish College, and Westminster College.

The three colleges are responsible for Education for Ministry Phase 1 (pre-ordination or pre-commissioning training) and provide this through a variety of means, including residential study, local tutorials, supervised placements, and supported distance learning.

The URC’s engagement in adult education is shaped by active ecumenical collaboration through relevant partnerships in England, Scotland and Wales.

A fourth RCL – the Windermere Centre – which focused on delivering residential courses for lay people was closed on 25 May 2017. Full information on that decision can be found here

Resource Centres