grey logo


Eastern Synod

Synod 7 
The United Reformed Church, Whittlesford, Cambridge, CB22 4ND

tel: 01223 830770

The Revd Paul Whittle

Synod Clerk
Mrs Linda Harrison
01206 541528

Synod Treasurer
Mr Ian Hardie

Personal Assistant to the Moderator
Mrs Jane Langford-Horder

Finance and Trust Officer
Mr Andrew Perkins

Property Officer
Mr Gordon Heald

Resources Officer
Mrs Penelope Davies-Brown

Office and Website Administrator
Mrs Sue Drane

Mission and Training Officer
Revd Peter Ball

Children's and Youth Development Officer
Mrs Nicola Grieves


East Midlands Synod

Synod 5
East Midlands Synod Office, 1 Edwards Lane, Sherwood, Nottingham NG5 3AA

tel: 0115 960 9241
fax: 0115 960 9202

The Revd Peter Meek

Synod Clerk
Mr Duncan Smith
01773 715205

Synod Treasurer
Mr David J Greatorex

Synod Administrator and Office Manager
Mrs Chris A Willis

PA to the Moderator
Mrs Hannah Willey

Property and Trust Officer
Mr Robert White

Training and Development Officer
Revd Dr Deborah Baird

PA Training and Development Officer
Miss Hannah Bones

Book Keeper
Mrs Donna Varley


Mersey Synod

Synod 3
Mersey Synod Office, 1 Fingall Road, Wavertree, Liverpool L15 9JE

tel: 0151 722 6590
fax: 0151 722 1883

The Revd Jacky Embrey

Synod Clerk
Mrs Rita Griffiths

Synod Treasurer
Mr Jimmy Lindsay

Training Officer
Ms Sandra Wellington

Children’s and Youth Development Officer
Mr Malcolm Evans

Office Manager
Mrs Lynne Barker

Property Officer
Mr Andrew Martlew

Property Admin and Resources

Communications Officer
Mr Andy Jeens

Pilots Mersey Synod Regional Officer
Mrs Yvonne Campbell 

Administrative Assistant
Denise Holland

North Western Synod

Synod 2
The Synod Office, Franklin Street, Patricroft, Eccles, Manchester M3O 0QZ

tel: 0161 789 5583
fax: 0161 707 9117

The Revd Richard Church

Email routing reaches all serving ministers in the synod using

Synod Clerk

Synod Treasurer
Revd John Piper

Synod Financial Officer
Mr Tony Rutherford

Synod Legal and Trust Officer
Mrs Kath Fowler

Office Secretary
Mrs Hazel Wall

Receptionist/Assistant Secretary
Miss Kerry Later

Learning and Development Officer (Ministries)
Learning and Development Officer (Elders and Congregations)    
Mrs Linda Rayner
Learning and Development Officer (Youth and Children)
Mr Leo Roberts