Faith in politics but less faith in politicians, say Church young people

Community Project Awards 2014

Community-project-playlist-videosOn 6 July the General Assembly of the United Reformed Church celebrated the work of the many community-based projects based in or linked to United Reformed Churches with the Congregational and General sponsored Community Project Awards.

Four projects won awards – the overall winner was Glenorchy Work Club based at Glenorchy United Reformed Church in Exmouth and the three runners up were Chapelfield Grow Your Own; Hope Restored, and Messy Church SEND.  Short films of all four projects are available here.

Follow Us

Latest News

Synod 5
East Midlands Synod Office, 1 Edwards Lane, Sherwood, Nottingham NG5 3AA

tel: 0115 960 9241
fax: 0115 960 9202
email: office@urc5.org.uk
web: www.urc5.org.uk

Moderator
The Revd Peter Meek
mod@urc5.org.uk


Synod Clerk
Mr Duncan Smith
01773 715205
duncan.smith46@btinternet.com
or clerk@urc5.org.uk

Synod Treasurer
Mr David J Greatorex
treasurer@urc5.org.uk

Synod Administrator and Office Manager
Mrs Chris A Willis
admin@urc5.org.uk

PA to the Moderator
Mrs Hannah Willey
modpa@urc5.org.uk

Property and Trust Officer
Mr Robert White
trust@urc5.org.uk

Training and Development Officer
Revd Dr Deborah Baird
training@urc5.org.uk

PA Training and Development Officer
Miss Hannah Bones
trainingpa@urc5.org.uk

Book Keeper
Mrs Donna Varley
bookkeeper@urc5.org.uk