The URC Christian Aid Christmas Appeal film

christian aid appealThis Christmas the United Reformed Church is supporting Christian Aid's Christmas appeal that is delivering hope to the thousands of women and children in Kenya who suffer everyday in pregnancy and child birth related issues. From providing maternal healthcare in Kenya to ensuring poor communities receive the vital services we take for granted, your gift will help fund Christian Aid's work to eradicate poverty.

Staff at Church House persuaded the URC moderators of General Assembly – the Revd David Grosch-Miller and Mr John Ellis – to join them in making a festive-themed film promoting the campaign. Please watch it, share it, show it in your churches and, most of all, please donate to the appeal – the government is doubling all money received by 6 February. And, watch the film until the end!

 

Follow Us

Latest News

Synod 1
4 College Lane, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8JJ

tel: 0191 232 1168
fax: 0191 323 1811
email: office@urc-northernsynod.org
web: www.urc-northernsynod.org

Interim Moderator
The Revd Elisabeth Mullen
lis.mullen@urc-northernsynod.org


Synod Clerk
Mrs Melanie Campbell
melanie.campbell@urc-northernsynod.org

Synod Treasurer
Mr Danny Pigeon
tel: 0191 257 1110
danny.pigeon@urc-northernsynod.org

Synod Finance Officer
Mrs Helen Hogg
helen.hogg@urc-northernsynod.org

PA to the Moderator and Office Manager
Mrs Wendy Watson
wendy.watson@urc-northernsynod.org

Trust Officer
Mr Andrew Atkinson
andrew.atkinson@urc-northernsynod.org

Mission and Development Enabler
Vacant

Ecumenical Officer
Mr Andy Lie
andy.lie@urc-northernsynod.org