The URC Christian Aid Christmas Appeal film

christian aid appealThis Christmas the United Reformed Church is supporting Christian Aid's Christmas appeal that is delivering hope to the thousands of women and children in Kenya who suffer everyday in pregnancy and child birth related issues. From providing maternal healthcare in Kenya to ensuring poor communities receive the vital services we take for granted, your gift will help fund Christian Aid's work to eradicate poverty.

Staff at Church House persuaded the URC moderators of General Assembly – the Revd David Grosch-Miller and Mr John Ellis – to join them in making a festive-themed film promoting the campaign. Please watch it, share it, show it in your churches and, most of all, please donate to the appeal – the government is doubling all money received by 6 February. And, watch the film until the end!

 

Follow Us

Latest News

Synod 13
2nd floor, Regent House, 113 West Regent Street, Glasgow G2 2RU

tel: 0141 248 5382
fax: 0141 222 2981
email: info.scotland@urcscotland.org.uk
web: www.urcscotland.org.uk

Moderator
The Revd John Ll Humphreys
jhumphreys@urcscotland.org.uk


Synod Clerk
Mr Patrick Smyth
psmyth@urcscotland.org.uk

Synod Convenor of Finance and Property
The Revd Leslie Morrison
lmorrison@urcscotland.org.uk

Ecumenical Officer
The Revd Mitchell Bunting
mbunting@urcscotland.org.uk

Development Officer (Children’s and Youth Work)
Mr Stewart Cutler
scutler@urcscotland.org.uk

Field Officer for Local Mission and Development
The Revd Janet Adamson
jadamson@urcscotland.org.uk

Financial Assistant
Mrs Jacqueline Kyle
jkyle@urcscotland.org.uk

Personal Assistant to the Moderator and Synod Clerk
Ms Patricia Dickie
pdickie@urcscotland.org.uk

Scottish College (RCL) Principal
The Revd Dr John W Dyce
jdyce@urcscotland.org.uk

Scottish College Administration
Ms Patricia Dickie
scottishcollege@urcscotland.org.uk